My Second Santa

Oh No, I am a liar. I told Lynne I would not try this again. However, my last little guy sold the night I put him in my Etsy store. A very nice woman by the name of Joann stumbled onto my blog and hurriedly went to my Etsy store to see if he was still there. She emailed me that she is starting needle felting and that she appreciates the time that goes into these things and she also said he was going to a good home. I am so happy he is going to get loving care he deserves . lol 🙂  She told me she hoped that I would not give up on doing him again. So, very motivated, off I go to the machine again. Yes, this took less time. I don’t think his face is as cute but this was a lot easier. I knitted him without the cuffs, pom pom and brim and then felted him. I used my other roving that is not as white or silky but was much easier to control.

I just compared the two Santas and I think I need to make his eye brows less bushy and move the eyes closer and put the blue part lower in the eye.

 

 

Leave a Reply

