More Decorative Raglans


DSCF1913 DSCF1915

I came across more decorative raglans  while cleaning up. These are in an article from Machine Knitters Source 1999 Jan/Feb. The article is by Irene Woods.

The reason that 4 is not on the first picture is because I was doing both side decreases and used the ones that were the same every so many rows. There are three more in the article but they look similar to the last ones I did.

See, the reason I am doing all of these samples is so when I die, the next person won’t have to struggle to learn the machines! lol  Just kidding  🙂

6 Comments »

  1. Kathleen Anderson Said:

    I so appreciate your efforts! Thank you! You should put it all together in a book and publish it! 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing this.

    • Sharing is what I like to do. If I can get one person motivated to knit, I am happy . 🙂

  3. Natalie Said:

    Recently, I obtained some Machine Knitters Sources magazines and this was one of the issue that I got. It was the decorative raglan by Irene Woods that interested me. I’m glad you’ve tested it out.

    • Have fun, they are all easy to do. I still find items of interest going back through old issues of all of my magazines.
      🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

