Felted Slippers for my Niece


My niece loves my slipper socks so I told her she would love these more. I finished them up and have to put the spray on the bottom so she does not slip. The colors are cranberry heather and pink.  I knitted them in cranberry at the start until the middle of short rowing on the heel. Then I changed to pink. This helps to sew the items up and adds the second color to match the flower. And best of all , it stretches the main color so you don’t run out. These are made from Paton’s wool

sheliasslipper

5 Comments »

  1. They are VERY nice-great job! Could you share pattern?Or let me know where to buy it??Would love to make these for my family!My oldest daughter is coming to visit..from Kauii,the first part of March..be great to have made a few before she comes.Has been HK for approx 1 year..now is very interested in MKing…2 guesses as to what we will be doing while she is here!! Again,love your blog!! Sandra in sunny Colorado

    Date: Fri, 25 Jan 2013 14:03:18 +0000 To: windspiritranch@live.com

    • Hi, I sent the link for the free pattern. On the first page go to the bottom and it will say Karalyn’s Clogs. That is the pattern. 🙂
      Enjoy your time with your daughter and get her converted to maachine knitting. We need more people doing it!

  2. RhettaRic Said:

    I’m wondering what you sprayed the bottom of the slippers with! Love your blog!

  3. Lynn Said:

    I would love to have this pattern, I want to make my grandchildren slippers for Xmas


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

