Felted Clogs with two strands of yarn


These are the slippers I knitted with two strands of yarn and only one strand for the cuff or hem. I have to tell you that they are lighter in weight and I wonder if they will wear as well. I spray the bottoms with the liquid rubber so I think that will help. However, I went to KrisKrafter site and she shows how to repair heels and toes that wear out. I know the pattern that has two layers will take a long time to wear out. My friend from Craft Gossip felted the acorns for me. I just love them.

These clogs are for sale in my Etsy shop.

2 Comments »

  1. Rhettaric Said:

    Well, I just LOVE all your needle felting on your clogs and bags! Beautiful! I have clogs on my list to try on my Studio chunky that I got and haven’t even tried out yet!

    • When you get to making them the clogs, use the free pattern for the two layered one instead of the one done with two strands. It is much longer wearing .
      🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

