Felted Purse with Bird in Tree


This is the same purse pattern that I made with the owl in the tree design on it. I bought this design from the Dreamstime site so that I can sell the item.  I needle felted the tree and the bird . I knitted the leaves seperately and then lightly felted them and sewed them on. I did a two cord handle but have to add a third cord and braid or do a wide handle. Not sure which yet. There is a magnetic snap to hold the tops together. When I knitted  this purse (and several of the others), I mark where the top is, bind off a couple of stitches for the sides and then I do 20 rows more to lay as a flap inside. I attach the magenetic snap to that flap and it does not show from the outside.  This is for my Etsy store.

Leave a Reply

