Fingerless Fetled Gloves Knit Circular


This is the same two hour fingerless glove pattern that I knitted circular instead of straight on the knitting machine. Knitting circular was much easier and quicker. Well, I was ahead of the game until the ribbing near the fingers.  Since it was circular, I could not go into the ribbing. I had to do the ribbing and then connect it to the glove. Don’t like the look and I did not break the two hour time . I could have taken off and knitted on double pointed needles but I still would have lost time. What I would do next is knit more rows where rib is on finger area and then finish with a crochet edge of scallops maybe. I lightly felted them and I do like how they feel and fit.

Leave a Reply

