Felted Clogs on the Brother with Needle Felting


I tried a new clog pattern by KrisKrafter using two strands of wool. I did the hung hem at the beginning and end. The only thing I did not care for is the thickness of the hem which is the cuff. So………I am going to make another pair and only use a single strand on the cuff. These were much easier to do and less sewing up of seams.(don’t like to sew the seams on sewing machine.) This pair happened to fit a co worker so I told her I would put a design on for her. In fact, I like these colors better than the ones on the pair in my etsy store.

6 Comments »

  1. Sandra Kettler Said:

    Hi, I have several of hef felted clog patterns – could you please let me know which pattern you used with these slippers? They look great! Sandra in Colorado I’ve bought several things from you..,really enjoying them! Also appreciate your updates on what you are creating!!

    Date: Sun, 18 Nov 2012 22:34:50 +0000 To: windspiritranch@live.com

  2. Vicki Said:

    Hi Carol, I love how your slippers turned out! Your felting is wonderful. That’s something I’m going to have to explore in my spare time! Vicki

    • Thank you! I was hoping to make the next pair last night but did not get time. I am off work after today for about 10 days so I should get some knitting done. 🙂

  3. Anne Said:

    VERY GOOD WORK .I WISH I WASN’T SO SCARED TO FELT.

    • Thank you Anne, No need to be scared. The worse that can happen is you have to start over. LOL!!! Just kidding. Just keep an eye on it in the washing machine.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

