Cats…..hmmm…or Dogs rule?


I know this is not related to knitting but I thought it was funny. I have a sweetheart of a cat and a pushy jack russel terrier. The cat was here first. The dog does not hurt her but he pounces on her all the time. At times, he does not like it if the cat is on my lap and trys to hop up and push her out of the way. When it gets cold the cat and dog lay on top of the heat registers in the dining room. The cat was there yesterday so I got her cat bed out, put a little afghan I made for her in it and she hopped in and went to sleep. I was in the other room and I heard this noise coming from the dining room. The dog had pushed the cat out, pulled the afghan out of the bed and tried to get in the bed and found out it was too small. If you notice, in all of his trying, Β he has the bed way off the register when he finally got settled. Β I guess I have to go buy one for him that is a little bigger. Usually he stays in the family room by the fireplace but no…he wants what she has. lol

 

 

 

4 Comments »

  1. Fluffy Tufts Said:

    This made me smile! πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you! They are just like children at times. πŸ™‚

  3. Naomi Said:

    They both look so adorable!! One day they will learn to live side by side :=)

    • Hmmm…. do you really think so? I have my fingers crossed. The cat is sweet and the dog has an attitued. lol But we love them both. The dog was in a cage in someones basement for seven months with no interaction with people and other dogs. He was so quiet when we got him. Now he is a monster coming out of his shell!!
      My husband wanted to call the cat Ugly but of course I would not let him. lol
      Thank you for your comment.
      Carol πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

