Felted Mouse Ornament-Second Try


This is my second try at a felted mouse only this time I made the female. I knitted her and felted her and then went and read the directions for the hat. It said to make the hat and attach ears to hat. Uh oh. I already made the mouse  , attached the ears AND felted it. I hand knit the hat and on a knit row I cast off five stitches , knitted 3 stitches and cast off five stitches. On the return row I cast on where I cast off the five stitches on the previous row and continued until the end. You can see the picture before felting. It came out perfect after felting and it went over the ears nicely. Not bad for a big guess.  I stuffed this mouse with quilt batting and it came out smaller which is what I wanted. She is 3.5 inches tall and will be used as an ornament. I still have to buy beads for the eyes.

Now I have to go back to the passap machine before I forget how to knit on it. lol

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    Cute mouse, I thought for a second that the mouse hat on the left was a Halloween mask LOL

  2. ndennis Said:

    You, my dear, are a genius!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

