Some More Felted Wine Bottle Covers


I made more wine bottle covers but now I have the pattern even better. I start at the top , for example, I started with a picot edg and knitted straight for 40 rows on the main bed. Then I took off half of the stitches and placed them on the ribber bed for circular knitting. I knitted 154 rows and then took off on waste yarn. I then gathered all of the stitches and pulled in to form the bottom. At the beginning, I started with 41 stitches , did the picot edge, then increased one stitch on each end until 49 stitches. On the cream with the pink poinsettia, I did the one row on picot edge in the pink but it does not show up well. I then took a single strand of the yarn and embellished the scalloped edge to give more color. On the red poinsettia I did a scallop edge also but did not embellish with yarn since I did a row of eyelets to weave the yarn through. On the Christmas tree, the design is needle felted and I sewed on the gold garland and the lights. I had a gold yarn that I used to make the scalloped edge stand out. The grape one is an order for a lady who wanted two of them.

4 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    GirlFRIEND! Lovely!! You’ve inspired me and I’m gonna try one of these.

    Where did you get the light beads, those are awesomely cute…don’t know that I’m inspired enough to sew, tho… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • ndennis Said:

      Found some light beads. 3/4″. Is that right?

      • Yes, they are 3/4 inch in length. If you want the pattern for the wine cover let me know. I will email you with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you. Found them at JoAnn Fabrics. $2.29
      for ten of them ๐Ÿ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

