Four New Felted Wine Bottle Covers


A woman bought two of my wine bottle covers and asked if I was making more since her sister saw the two and wanted two of the same. I made her the red one with the black buttons and red and black scarf but told her that I could not make the lime and cream one(these were in previous posts). I told her I would make a couple of different ones and maybe her sister will like one of them. I made four. I knitted and felted the cover and then I knitted the leaves seperately and lightly felted them in my table top felter. I then sewed them on the cover. Needle felting would not work. The leaves are from Ricki Mundstocks embellishments. I believe it was a handout at one of the seminars and may be in one of her books. I needle felted an acorn on the corner of the collars of the covers with the leaves.

The poinsettia cover is cream and the flower is also from Ricki Mundstocks embellishments. After looking at the photo ย of the poinsettia, I think it needs a couple of green leaves. I transferred every other needle to the next one near the top edge of the cover to weave the yarn through for a little more color. It still needs some green leaves though. lol

My friend Linda suggested a hat so I made one for the cream cover with the green and red buttons. I added pom poms to the end of the hat and the ends of the scarves. If she does not like any of these, they will go into my Etsy store.

6 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    omg! cute cute cute!! She won’t be able to pick!!

  2. Gillian Pearson Said:

    I just love the one with the poinsettia … that is really pretty. Well done with your great ideas – keep em rolling for all your Christmas orders.

    • Thank you Gillian, That poinsettia one is my favorite also. I just am not sure they want Christmas theme.
      Thanks for the feedback.
      Carol ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Linda Lanese Said:

    Wow Carol these are stunning, I love the white โ™ฅ

    • Thank you! A lady bought four of them and the grape one that I made and she wants another grape one. Yay! ๐Ÿ™‚
      The poinsettia is my favorite.
      ๐Ÿ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

