Felted Purse With Flowers


I bought this handle and wanted to use it on this heather brown purse that I knitted and felted. I was going to use white in a design to tie the handle color in. However, this is the design I came up with and I don’t know that the handle works with it. In the second picture, I knitted three “I” cords and then felted and braided . I have not connected either handle yet. I may come up with something else but I am leaning towards the braided one. The I cord handle would have two gold rings connecting the main part of the handle. When I knitted the purse, I knitted two tabs so that I could decide on a handle after embellishing.

7 Comments »

  1. Norma Said:

    Yeah, I think you’re right. This handle doesn’t speak to the bag, imnsho…

    I am getting SO weird.

    • Norma Said:

      …but it is still way cute! 🙂

      • LOL, that is the funniest way of putting it! I agree.

  2. Gina Said:

    I love the work and this blog is an answer to my prayers….thank you

  3. Gillian Pearson Said:

    Carol – your handiwork complements the wonderful shrub behind it ! what is the name of this shrub .. looks like little butterflies…

    • Hi Gillian, This is actually not a shrub. It is a vine. It is a clematis vine called Autumn clematis. I have it growing up a pole and then cascading over a wire support to look like a bush. I have four of these vines that I planted along my back yard fence and just found out that 8 new ones started on their own. Have never had that happen until this year. They have a wonderful frangrant smell unlike the other clematis vines also. These vines are my favorite plants in my yard along with astilbes.
      Carol 🙂
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

