Decorative Decreases on Raglans


My friend Sheila and I were in a knit club years ago. I did a session on decorative edgings for raglan sweaters or for anywhere you do decreases(V necks). I used a bright orange yarn so you could see the designs. I can send you a copy of the main page in a pdf file(I think)Β for your files if you would like them. Just email me. If you double click on the thumbnail pictures I believe you will get a slide show and can see how these were done. One picture does not have the instructions in it. It is a seperate picture.

21 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    Please tell me this is NOT alot of work! It’s so pretty and feminine!

    • Okay, It is not a lot of work. It is actually fun to do and on some of them you don’t do the decreases as often. Try them. I just made a cuff and started increasing on each side like I was doing a sleeve.
      I dare you to do it. πŸ™‚

      • ndennis Said:

        well butter my butt and call me a biscuit! send the info and I’ll see what I can do!

  2. Mcarrcat Said:

    I would love to have a copy of these decreased in my PDF file if you can do it. This is all great information. I appreciate the time you put into things you post and the beautiful work you do. Thank you, Melanne

  3. Lois Said:

    Would also love a copy of raglan decreases

  4. Donna Sosa Said:

    I would love to get a copy of your file. I enjoy your blog. Thanks Donna

  5. judy Said:

    I would love a copy of the raglan decreases.

    Judy Morin threadlady@bellsouth.net

  6. Debbie Said:

    I would like a copy of your decreases. Thank you.

  7. Joyce Fazio Said:

    More good and exciting information. Yes, please send a copy. Your continued lessons make the day brighter πŸ™‚

  8. Maary Said:

    Raglans are my favorite knits. Please send a PDF of the decreases. Thanks

    • Hi Mary, Did I send you a copy of these decreases? If not let me know.
      Carol

  9. Aaltje Doedens Said:

    I would like to have a copy of your lessons.
    Thank you! Aaltje

  10. vamps1@verizon.net Said:

    Hi,  Could you send me the way you did the decreases for the Raglan Sweaters?  I would appreciate it. Thank you. Patti    

  11. joyce fazio Said:

    the raglan decreases are beautiful. would you please send the copy of directions you are offering? i’d like to try some of them.

    thanks for the great ideas. we need folks like you since there are so few opportunities to streatch our knitting abilituies. joyce

    • Hi Joyce, Thank you. I sent them. Hope you received them.
      Carol πŸ™‚

  12. Barbara Johnston Said:

    Please can you send me your PDF on raglan decreases.I really do not like doing set in or dropped sleeves, raglans look so much nicer even though they are more work.
    Thank you for your ideas your talent is appreciated.
    Barbara

  13. Mary Ruegg Said:

    Please would you send me the pdf as well I am a new knitter and just learning so realy need all the help I can get this would be something I could read over and over to work it right. thanks for being kind and helping those like me. Mary

  14. Carolyn Said:

    I would also like to receive a copy of the Decorative Decreases on Raglans.

  15. Lillan Said:

    I would also like to receive a copy of the Decorative Decreases on Raglans if possible.

  16. Christine Macdonald Said:

    Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful tips. Us new machine knitters really appreciate you taking the time to teach us all the great tricks to creating a professional looking finished garment.
    I would also love a pdf copy of the Decorative Decreases on Raglans when you have a moment. Thanks again and happy knitting!

    • You’re welcome Christine. I love to hear about new knitters. Love it when one joins all of us machine knitters. I will have you go to my drop box link and you will find the directions and pictures for the raglan decreases. You can save them to your computer and print them out. If you have trouble doing this, let me know.
      Here is the link. https://www.dropbox.com/sh/lhfvnw0ncnhgs0t/cwf_4LzJwL
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

