Little Boy Blue Afghan with Border


I am so smart doing another one of these! (?) I started the afghan and forgot to put the extra needle into work on the back bed on the left side going against the needle rule. After 150 rows I looked at the design and there were all these little loops going up the left side! Drop it off and rewind and start again. This afghan is 224 and measures 38 by 40. The true texture does not really show in the picture.  It is pattern 1144 in the pattern book and it is repeated three times horizontally and vertically. I used 40 rows for beginning and ending border and 480 rows for middle. I knitted the Metbury booties to go with this afghan.

2 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    Well thank god! I thought I was the only one who screwed up a pattern after I’d done it a ton of times before!!!

    Were you watching TV?!?!?!

    (gimme summa dose cutie-booties!!)

    • Nope, I really do dumb stuff that I don’t tell all of you people about. If I did that it would be a comedy site. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

