Felted Wine Bottle Cover with Needle Felting Design


This is my first attempt at a wine cover. I knitted circular until four inches from the top. Then I knitted half tube by changing the part buttons every two rows. I short rowed the last 8 rows 4 stitches 4 times. I then felted it and added a needle felting design. I made a bottom for this one but it is not necessary. The next one that I will post I just gathered the bottom stitches that  I started on waste yarn and it came out nice. I still have to work on the needle felting design by going around all of the grapes and leaves with a finer needle. I wanted to get a picture before it was too dark.

This will be for sale in my Etsy store.

2 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    Luscious! It looks like a little smiley face at the bottom. Granted, there’s an extra eye, but what’s a third eye amongst friends? 🙂

    This would be so awesome to give as a hostess gift!

    • LOL! You are so funny. And who said I was your friend. hee hee hee! Just kidding.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

