Wonder Washer-Table Top Felter


Someone asked what a table top felter is. Here is my little baby. It is called the Wonder Washer. I can’t remember what I paid for it. My friend from Craft Gossip had one and I liked it. It is great. If I am doing large purses though, I like the washing machine. The second picture is the inside. It has small little Paddles and this turs to the right and reverses just like a washing machine.Now don’t laugh, to help with agitation I took stones and tied them in a sock and it works.

7 Comments »

  1. ndennis Said:

    Holy cow! This is great!! I’m off to go look for one!!! (I better be able to find one…grrrr!)

  2. ndennis Said:

    HAHAHA!!! I FOUND one!! And look! Something to go with it to dry your clothes!! http://www.amazon.com/Over-the-door-clothes-dryer/dp/B001L9XTTS/ref=pd_sim_la_3

    • cckittenknits Said:

      LOL! You’re funny! What won’t they think of next?
      Carol šŸ™‚

  3. ndennis Said:

    OK, finally got my “tabletop felter!” I get to try it out this weekend!! Yay!

    Paid $50 on Amazon. It looks just like yours, but mine doesn’t have the WonderWasher logo. šŸ˜¦

    How big a sock of rocks do I need? šŸ˜€

    • Good for you! I just used gravel that is in driveways. I just put about ten in one sock. You can also use those clear round stones that are glass that you will find at Michaels or Joanne fabrics. Use the hottest water from the tap. I just felted a purse and will felt the handle in the wonder washer. What is your first project?
      Carol

  4. Norma Rigg Said:

    I used my Kitchen Aid stand food mixer with the dough hook….works a treat, and it has 8 speeds….. but make sure it is covered! I did a hat and some slippers, but I would like to do something bigger…..maybe I should go for an industrial mixer:)

    • Hahahah, that is really funny! I guess where there is a will there is a way! I don’t have a Kitchen Aid stand food mixer so I will stick with the washing machine. šŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

