Felted Nook Tablet Cover with Needle Felted Design


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This Nook tablet cover is like the first one that I made for the Nook reader except that it is larger. I also lined this one with fabric. On the reader I felted the lining. I put a small pocket on the left inside for notes or whatever. I used velcro for the closing. I placed plastic canvas between the layers on the left and right side for rigidity. It is not one solid piece so it closes nicely. I also used yarn to secure the tablet and did not go through the back on the outside. The yarn is secured under the plastic canvas so it will hold the tablet in. I don’t even want to add all the time I have into this but it was fun making it and that is all that counts. Right? It is for sale in my Etsy Store.

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    This is to darling! What about the Kindle Fire? LOL

    • If my tablet cover does not sell, I would hate to put too much time into another. That tablet cover took so many hours that if it sells, I will probably make about 10 cents an hour!LOL 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

