Christmas Miniature Felted Mittens in July


I made this pattern from another hand knitted pattern but converted it to machine knitting. The pattern is from All Free Knitting, Knit Picky Patterns. I used the Bulky machine at tension 7. The problem is that the rib does not show. The needle felting was difficult because of the size. Now, don’t laugh. Below on left you will see the first one that I knitted and felted to see how the pattern came out. The second one next to it is the second one that I knitted for the pair on the left before felting. The reason I am asking you not to laugh is that when I felted the first one, the mitten felted together and I could not do needle felting of design! lol   I know I read that somewhere where that can happen but the thought did not kick into my brain. I placed plastic canvas inside of the second and third ones so that did not happen.  I did knit these circular on the machine. My next mitten is going to be done on the passap and not felted. I made the first one and you will laugh when you see it.

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    so cute 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

