My Hand Knitted Huggable Bear


I never wanted to make a stuffed animal until I saw the pattern for this one .   http://www.craftsy.com/user/pattern/store/510881  It is called the Huggable Bear by Gypscream at link above. It is hand knitted , something I don’t do very often. I found the yarn on ebay and it cost me 20 dollars for three skeins. He takes two skeins. The yarn is Sirdar Funky Chunky Eyelash. It is so soft and silky but hard to see the stitches while knitting.

These bears take on their own personality as you are putting them together. As a matter of fact this guy was complaining that he looked like a gorilla until I sewed his ears on. He also complained about the bow around his neck choking him. He also said that he thought his head was smaller than his body. I told him to live with it-I do!   …. lol.

I knitted a little at night for about one or two weeks. Then assembly time came. Whew!! That was the most time consuming though the directions are very good . He comes with a little free sweater pattern but I think he is too cute to cover up. After all of the work I put into this little guy, it is hard to part with him. 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    This is sooo darling and any little one would love it. Pink bow for a girl and blue for the boy. another amazing project by Miss Carol ♥

    • A friend of mine in Arizona called it a Labor of Love. That best describes it!
      Thank you! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

