Baby Sweater to go with Afghan Lovely Baby Blanket


This is the baby sweater I made by Ann Baker. I like it because it is so easy to make and it looks nice. I don’t have the buttons on it yet. I like the way the front band is knitted.  You just use about 11 stitches and knit in full needle rib doing the buttonholes in the beginning. Once you have the strip knitted which is longer than you need, you just undo yarn to the bottom of the sweater and finish off. I attached everything on the machine. I used the same yarn even though the sweater looks a little darker. Now I just have to do a stroller blanket for this woman. Would have done it today except that my friend insisted we go to lunch and Joann Fabrics.  It was fun and I still have a week to make the stroller blanket.

7 Comments »

  1. Donna Said:

    Where would one find the Ann Baker pattern?

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Donna, The pattern is from a Knit &Fro magazine. I have a copy which ,means that I must have the book somewhere OR…it might be from patterns from the passap groups.Do you belong to the groups? If so, you could inquire there. Not sure I can copy and send to you. I usually mark the magazine and issue when I make a copy to take to my machine. That is why I think it might be from passap club.
    Carol

  3. Bonnie Said:

    As Always wonderful work. Hope I get the time soon!

  4. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you Bonnie!
    Carol 🙂

  5. Kathy Said:

    Beautiful. Can the blanket be knit on the E6000 without using the console? I’m just starting & need something easy .where would I find the pattern. Thanks

  6. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Kathy, I have a pattern for one similar without the console but when you see how easy the afghan lovely is, you will like it much better. You would have to hand select pushers on the back bed if you used the pattern I have without the console. Send me your email and I can send you the pattern that was made available through the Passap Groups for the afghan lovely. Are you a member of the groups?
    Carol 🙂

    • Kathy Said:

      Yes, I belong to the groups. My email is kathynelson2200@gmail.com. I am really anxious to start really using my machine but rather afraid of using the console.I just don’t understand so much of the terminology.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

