Felted Nook Cover-Finished


I finished my Nook Cover. I used a thinner Jaggerspun Maine Line  black wool and knitted it up on the passap for the liner.  I cut the liner down the middle and sewed one piece on each side on three edges leaving the inside fold edge open. I inserted plastice canvas on each side and then sewed the black felted pieces together. I put velcro attachment on the right edge by sewing the pieces into the seam when it was inside out. I cut out sticky felt letters but will have to glue them since I don’t think they will stay. I also have to move the letter “M” to the right a little. I thought little plastic black and white eyes would look cute where the “O”‘s are in Nook but did not have any to try. I will make another felted cover but I think I would put material as the inside fabric since the felted piece is a nice thickness.  I still have to figure out how I want to attach the Nook to the fabric. I have several ideas.

1 Comment »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    So cute!!! You have to put these is your shop ♥


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

