Mini Felted Bags


The apple doesn’t fall to far from the tree on this little mini purse. I finally sat down and figured the stitch and row gauge on a felted piece of fabric. I then measeured the metal frame and added four stitches for the seam on each side. I sewed the side seams leaving 2 and 1/2 inches open on each side which left about an inch to sew and then I felted it. I did several and they all came out the size of the frame. It was much easier than trying to sew the sides and get them even. I used the Brother Bulky machine and Paton’s yarn. It takes about 3 ounces. I cast on 34 stitches and knitted 80 rows. The bottom picture shows the ones that I will be doing. One will have a chicadee and one will have a cardinal and one will have a yellow finch if I can find a decent picture and one will have Β the woman in the hat that I did on the larger bag with the zipper. Of course, the one in green and white is the one in the picture.

6 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    That is darling πŸ™‚

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thanks Lady! πŸ™‚

  2. henhouse Said:

    Very nice. So perfectly made. Where do you get your handles?

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you. I buy these at JoAnn Fabrics but I am sure Michael’s has them . The prices are 4.99 to 7.99
      Carol πŸ™‚

  3. Kathleen Anderson Said:

    Carol, these are so nice, I love them!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Kathleen! Your compliment is one of the factors that motivates me to try new things. Of course, I won’t admit to being obsessed with knitting.
      Carol πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

