Felted Nook Cover with Needlefelting


A friend in Arizona asked me how I liked my Nook reader.  She suggested making a felted cover for it. So…..off I go in another direction! I felted the piece of knitted wool. I used Paton’s wool and it takes about 3 ounces. I knitted 50 stitches and 120 rows on the Brother Bulky. The length is used as my width-that’s the nice thing about felting.  Then I needlefelted a mouse reading a book on the front. Don’t know how I will finish this yet but I am thinking. I may knit a piece of fabric on the passap with finer wool as I think this would be too thick doubled. Or I could use fabric. You will have to wait and see what I do. :)By the way, my sister used to call me Mouse when we were growing up. It certainly fits doesn’t it? I am sure she will get a good laugh out of this. I also think that double bed fabric on the passap machine would be ideal. Hmmm? Might try that.

4 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    You are freaking amazing! I love the little mouse. . . TOO cute ♥

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you!! Now I have to finish it for sure. 🙂

  2. Lyne Jones Said:

    Love it.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you so much!
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

