A Different Felted Bag with Needle Felting


My friend Linda sent me an idea for this little bag. It is smaller-6 inches wide by 5 inches tall. It has a metal frame with ball closure. I used a design I had for a purse that I sold. There is a smaller bird on the back, same design. I cast on 50 stitches and knitted 100 rows and I can still cut that size down for this small one. I am working on another one like it, a little larger and it will be lined with material to match the color of the yarn.  This frame is hand sewn in with red wool yarn. I have broken 3 needles -no, now it is 5 so far because the corner holes were not as large as the rest. This item is for sale in my Etsy shop.

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    Too cute, put it in your shop 🙂

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you! I did ! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

