I Said I Wasn’t Going To Do It Again


I said I was not going to make this again and I lied. I still thought a bigger one would look cute. I made the bag the same way as the first one but knitted 100 rows and it came out a nice length. I needle felted a design on the front and the flower is actually raised up a little. My friend wanted to have a give away for mothers day on her craft gossip web site. If she likes this one, I will give the details later or she will .

It is six inches high and ten inches wide. It has a loop on the right and a zipper to keep contents in.

The color is more of a cream color than white.

If you would like a chance to win this go to http://felting.craftgossip.com/giveaway/mothers-day-giveaway-felted-knit-and-needle-felted-makeupfashion-bag-usa-only/  The give away started yesterday 4/16

7 Comments »

  1. Celestine Getty Said:

    I want one….Too Cute….you did a great job….

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you Celestine. It will be a give away on her site. I will let you know if this is the one she wants. I am working on another with a metal top frame. I have to needlefelt it yet. See what you think of that when I post it.
    Carol:)

  3. Linda Lanese Said:

    OMGoodness this is stunning, I want one too. I will have to enter my own giveaway LOL

    • cckittenknits Said:

      NO FAIR!!! Is this okay for the giveaway? Can you pick up at office? Please post on my site because someone said she wanted it.
      Thanks Linda,
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

