Passap Sharp Point Edging


This edging is called Sharp Point. The top sample is the edging and then double bed knitting. The bottom one is the edging and single bed knitting. My tension could have been a little bit tighter. I did not take the time to pin each point before steaming but I think you can see the idea of it. The article mentioned that this is good for a tuck stitch sweater because you are doing the edging on double bed to begin with. Double click on the directions and you should be able to see how this is done.

4 Comments »

  1. Lucie Biesenthal Said:

    Love your Blog!!! Re: Sharp point edging – Try this variation.
    ………..
    Do not rack
    SS2 K1R (different)
    Hang comb and 3 weights
    Remove strippers – K1R (completes the K2R)
    ……..
    now carry on with the rest of the edge instructions.
    I used it for a bag edging/cord threading in my pattern
    called “It’s in the bag” Knitwords # 18 Autumn 2001 using
    Yeoman’s Cannele (stitch sizes were bigger). Enjoy!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Lucie, thanks for the compliment! I have a lot of Knit Words magazines but not that particular one. I would love to see it. Thank you for your version. I will certainly try it. I appreciate your feedback since I still consider myself a newbie to the machine. lol
      Carol 🙂

  2. naaltje Said:

    Thank you Carol for these edgings. I tryed, but I think my yarn is to thick, because I can only do 2 rows of AX/KX. I like the result, but I’ll try again with other yarn.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi, That is what happened to me the first time. Then I switched to a yarn that was like cotton and it worked fine. You are headed in the right direction.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

