Passap Afghan for co worker


I have a coworker that wanted an afghan for her grandson with his full name on it and birthdate.  She did not want baby colors because she wanted him to be able to enjoy it when he was older. I made this afghan from a pattern from the The Knittin Buds callled Sweet Dreams. Technique 187 and two strands of 224 yarn at tension 5 on both beds. I was concerned with bleed through using brown as background color but the beige I had was a little bit  thicker and it came out perfect. I blocked out the name and date for privacy  but you can get the idea. The second picture I just folded the afghan so the name and date don’t show.

3 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    Just adorable!! I am making some too. I am having some trouble but it is because I am still so new at doing it. Great job!

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Bonnie, Thank you for the compliment. You can have trouble doing afghans even if you aren’t new at this!! lol
    Carol 🙂

  3. Linda Lanese Said:

    This is so cute, I am sure the baby will love always 🙂 We all need a sweet dreams cover 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

