Potato Chip Scarf #2


I made another potato chip scarf using a pattern from a site that my friend Jacqui sent me. She can find anything on the internet!  This is the site

http://cutlermac.wordpress.com/free-pattern-flamenco-scarf-machine-knit-version/

I used Premier Yarn called “Starbella” and the second yarn is Perla, one strand. I cast on with Perla(e-wrap) on 8 needles on my Bulky Machine(you can use any machine single bed) I used a tension 2. for the Perla and the tightest mast setting. I knit two rows and then hung the Starbella and hand knitted that row. I then knitted 4 rows with the carriage with Perla. I hung the Starbella and knitted 4 rows Perla . I continued until I finished 306 rows.  The scarf is 65 inches long. It says you can machine wash this yarn but I would hand wash.

This scarf is not as curly as the white one I made. On that one I used 6 stitches and went wider on the black to 8 stitches giving a little more curl. This one is nice if you don’t like all the “fluff” at your neck.

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    Nice, my lady knit designer 🙂

    • cckittenknits Said:

      And thank you dahling! LOL 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

