Soft Knitted Scarf with 9 Stitch Cable and Sequins


This is another scarf like the white one that I made with Patons Lace Yarn. Did I mention how much I like this yarn? lol. It is so soft and pretty. I used my Brother Bulky and 39 stitches. I put in two four stitch cables on either side of the nine stitch cable with alternating one by one stitches between the cables. On the middle cable, I crossed the right  cable with the center one being moved to the outside first. Six rows later, I crossed the ldft side with the middle one going to the outside.If you do it the opposite of this it does not look as nice-I tried it. The scarf is 306 rows and it is 6 inches wide and 66 inches long. I think I am keeping this for myself since I love the color red. The second picture shows it up close so you can see the cables. Click on the picture to make it larger.

Leave a Reply

