Dog Scarf Knitted on the Passap-Dog’s Rule


This is the dog’s version of the scarf I did with the cat. I guess for every cat lover there is a dog lover. I have both and in our house, the dog rules even though he came after the cat. A woman I work with bought a cat scarf and her other daughter saw it and wanted to know if I could do a dog scarf. I finished it today .I found the dog picture in clip art and corrected the colors in DAK and then reduced size to fit scarf width. I used one strand of 224 for each color at a tension of 3.Ā  It is not a heavy scarf.

I have posted a second picture and I want your opinion. Should Ā IĀ  put the tongue on the dog or leave it off. You don’t have to write anything, you can just say yes or no when you respond.

Thanks and I hope everyone had a Happy New Year.

8 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    Love it! You are doing so good! I sold my first TWO blankets. I can hardly believe it. You keep me inspired! Happy New Year!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you. Congratulations on your sales. Keep on knitting!
      Carol šŸ™‚

  2. Anne Said:

    Yes put the tongue on! It looks fabulous and you do keep me inspired as well. Happy New Year!!!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Anne, I am going to put it on. Actually, if I leave it off of one of them , it looks like the back of the dog. LOL
      Carol šŸ™‚

  3. Celestine Getty Said:

    Love the tongue on…So cute….

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Celestine, I am going to put it on. If she wants it off, it will be easy to remove..
      Carol šŸ™‚

  4. Linda Lanese Said:

    Is that your puppy? Too sweet šŸ™‚

  5. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Linda, It could be couldn’t it?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

