Soft Knitted Scarf with Cables and Sequins


I knitted this scarf in a very soft yarn that has acrylic, polyester, mohair and wool. It is soft and airy and has tiny little sequins throughout the scarf. It is called Lace Sequin by Patons The sequins  can be seen if you look real close at the second picture. (left click on picture to make larger.) It is easy to care for. Machine wash and lay flat to dry. The scarf measures 5 inches wide and about 64 inches long.  It took one ball of the yarn. I tried to make this on the Passap machine but the hole of the sequins would catch on the needle and not knit off. So I used a tension five on the Bulky machine , 39 stitches and knitted about 310 rows. I hand transferred for all of the cables. The scarf took a couple of hours to make since I went slowly because of the sequins and it took time to hand transfer the cables. I really like the soft fuzzy feel of this yarn. This scarf is for sale in my Etsy store.

6 Comments »

  1. Hi Carol,
    I love this scarf, It is so beautiful!! what kind of yarn did you use? Also wanted to remind you about the show that is coming on TLC tomorrow night. It is called Hook, Line and Sisters. It was made in the Chignik Management Area were we commercial fish. I hope you enjoy it. Bye for now, and keep posting! You inspire me!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Kathleen, Thank you so much for reminding me. I will be sure to watch it. We love those kind of shows.
      The yarn is Patons Lace Sequin.
      Carol 🙂

  2. Linda Lanese Said:

    Very pretty for the New Years Eve 🙂

    • Thank you Linda, I love it because the sequins are so subtle-small and it is so soft and fuzzy. Can’t wait to try another in another color. At first they only had two or three colors and now there are a lot more available.
      🙂

  3. Christen Said:

    Do you have a pattern for this scarf? I just bought some of this yarn and love this pattern. I am a beginner and trying different patterns. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

    Thanks!

  4. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Christen, I made the pattern up and will send you the needle set up and how I did it tomorrow morning. I have a long work day today until 9 tonight.
    Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

