Felted Ornament with The Grinch


I just love the Grinch and wanted to try a felted ornament. I can’t sell it as I would need permission but I don’t think they have to worry about me making a lot of money from this! LOL

I knitted a smaller piece of wool, sewed the seam and then gathered the top and bottom(the bottom was weaving cast on and the top was taken off on a needle) I then felted for 20 minutes in the washer and the ball came out perfect.  The size of the ball also made it harder to do the picture to add features. The felted ball is 3 inches.

Leave a Reply

