Felted Christmas Ornament with Needle Punch Chicadee


I knitted a piece of wool and sewed up the seam and gathered the top and bottom around a styrofoam ball. I then put it in washing machine and felted it for 20 minutes. Then I took wool roving and needle punched  the chicadee pattern like the one on the felted slippers that I made. I got the gauge for the ball from the felted slippers . I knitted the cord seperately and felted in my table top felter and cut to length and sewed it on. I added a velvet bow the color of the berries. It is for sale in my Etsy shop.

5 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    I am so upset, I went to buy this and it was gone 😦

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Linda, I will take orders. Just email me if you would like me to make one for you.
    Thank you 🙂

  3. Julie Said:

    I would love for you to link up your ornaments here:
    http://singingthreelittlebirds.blogspot.com/2011/11/25-days-of-christmas-ornaments-linky.html

  4. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Julie, Thank you, I linked up.
    Carol

  5. Janay Cote Said:

    Right now, i am looking for the best Christmas ornaments for my home.;

    <a href="Pay a visit to our own web-site too
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/chlorophyll-benefits/


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

