Felted Slippers with Chicadee


Okay, Here is my second try at needle felting.I am starting to get the hang of it and it is fun. Only stabbed my finger one time. I bought a six pack of needles from the slimchicken web site http://www.etsy.com/shop/slimchicken?ref=seller_info   and it really paid off. There are different sizes for doing different things. I also sent her (Jodi) a picture and asked her to send the colors of merino wool roving  that she sees in the picture so I would have all to choose from for the project. She even sent me small amounts of a mohair and another sample that has real shine to it called Firestar.It looked funny to me to have the bird on only one slipper and the other plain so I added a little. This came out larger than I wanted it to but how do you get all the colors in on a smaller bird? lol  These will be for sale in my Etsy Store.

15 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    OOH LA LA!! I would wear them all the time! Love them

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Bonnie. You made me lol. I just posted them! Thank you.
      Carol 🙂

  2. Linda Lanese Said:

    You are amazing! The felting is lovely 🙂

  3. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you Linda-my biggest fan! lol 🙂

  4. Celestine Getty Said:

    These are beautiful….what an artist you are….

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Celestine! I don’t know about the artist though. lol
      Carol:)

  5. Jane Said:

    These are just so cool! Am away from my machines at present but itching to get back to make some for prezzies!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Jane, Hope you try the needle felting. It is a lot of fun!
      Carol 🙂

  6. BJ EXUM Said:

    very, very pretty!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you sooooo much!
      Carol 🙂

  7. susie Said:

    I just love these slippers. On the white it is stunning. I was privileged enough to get a pair of these slippers and I love them. I have been a fan of my sisters slipper socks for years and have given many a gift. These are by far the most comfortable and warm slippers. I happen to have a butterfly on mine and it is so neat. I never knew the creative side of my sis like this. She has the determination to learn anything. Over the years the degree she has come with machine knitting is phenomenal. She even has the blue ribbons to prove it. she is always so modest about her talents and am so glad she is able to share her talent with others. Great job, sis, as always. Love, Susie

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you so much sis for your faith in me! Love you too.
      Carol:)

  8. Kim Said:

    They are awesome!!! You have a real talent to have such beautiful results on your second try!

  9. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you Kim. By trying to do these designs with needle felting, I found a new hobby!
    Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

