Felted Clog Slippers with Needle Felted Design


This is my firts attempt at needle felting. There certainly is an art to it that I need to work on. I bought roving from an Etsy store and I am glad that I did. It is beautiful and has a much better quality than what you find in craft stores. The link to that store is

http://www.etsy.com/shop/slimchicken

This project took several hours to do. It was fun and relaxing though. I can not get the color exact with my camera. The orange in the butterfly is only slightly darker than it appears and is in the color range of the light orange flowers. I also put two orange stitches in the heel of the rigt slipper to tell the difference in the two feet but that wasn’t necessary since the design is different on each slipper!

I won’t be able to do this project for awhile.  I watched a video and they said to be careful with your fingers being too close and getting stabbed with the needle . Yah, right. Well, they were right! I only stabbed myself and drew blood three times! lol

6 Comments »

  1. elizabeth Said:

    The slippers are beautiful. You are such an inspiration!

    I have a felting machine sitting idle. I should get it out and USE it.

    Elizabeth

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Elizabeth. If I can inspire just one person it makes me happy! I did not care for felting before but I like it now. Another hobby-Just what I need. lol
      Carol :).

  2. Jane Said:

    How cute are these?? You have made many pairs of these slippers I assume it must be a good pattern – and I love the way you have individualised them. Clever lady!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Jane, Thank you! I found the pattern on the internet for free from two different people-same identical pattern. I wrote to one person and asked if I could use it and sell the slippers. Her reply was yes. I like the pattern because it covers the top of the foot. The others are cute and I might try them also if I get better at this! I am not clever though. lol
      Carol:)

  3. Diana Said:

    Love the clogs! I was having trouble felting the Fiber Trends, and your blog link came up. Glad I clicked! Now to try and ‘convert’ the pattern to handknitting. 🙂

  4. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Diana, Thank you for the compliment and glad my blog helped you out.
    Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

