Knitted Dog Bone Toy


I found this cute little knitted bone on a website that gives the written directions on how to make them .

http://krisknits.blogspot.com/2009/04/fetch.html

I took the time and figured out the machine version for the Brother Bulky and this is what I came up with. Hers look nicer sewn up but my dog isn’t that critical. As a matter of fact, he grabbed them off the table before I could sew them up!. I just happened to have cotton yarn and made this in 1/2 hour. One picture is the top and the other is the bottom. I tried a second one without binding off each piece and  it was not worth all the bother. I would do another just the way she did. Once I did get the stuffing in and sewn up he grabbed it right away and was playing fetch with it.

Leave a Reply

