Slipper Socks for Hubby on Brother Machine


I made this pair of slipper socks for my husband on the Brother Machine. He has been asking for about six months for another pair. He had worn his out. I found out why. He was walking on the treadmill with them instead of wearing shoes! I wonder how many miles it took to wear them out on the heel . They are made with Grey Can Cun yarn. You can follow any sock pattern to make these except that you do double the rows of rib and hang a hem before starting the ankle. These are just like the pattern of the ones I sell in my Etsy store for women except that the size is larger of course.

2 Comments »

  1. kathleen anderson Said:

    Hi Carol, I love following you and your projects! They inspire me. What is your address for your Etsy store?
    Kathy

    • Hi Kathleen, Thanks for the compliment. If you just enter cckittenknits in your google bar it will come up for my blog and Etsy store. However….. I have to put items in my store. My computer is on the mend so hope to get things into it by next week.Thanks for asking.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

