Felted Clogs with Motif


Here I go again! These are so much fun to make. I did a motif in the top of them and I did the rib in  cream also and the main body of the slipper in  brown. Sure wish the yarn was on sale now. My friend came up with a good idea. I had trouble with the lining coming out during felting. She suggested tacking the toe and the heal and it would stay together. Good idea Sheila! It worked.  Can’t wait to try different colors. One lady that made these clogs sews the side seams on a sewing machine and hers looked nice. I just sewed the seam with a mattress stitch. it does not take that long to do unless you have a whole bunch of people that want them. LOL

10 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    OH LA LA!!! I Love them! Now can I get you to make a pair in red? LOL

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Sure! Stand in line! LOL How about if you make a pair.:)

  3. Celestine Getty Said:

    These are beautiful….When are you gonna sell them in your shop? I would buy a pair….

    • cckittenknits Said:

      I am planning on it Celestine and i will let you know. Thank you for the inquiry.
      Carol 🙂

  4. susie Said:

    I just love the clogs. they are so darn cute. I absolutely love the slipper socks and always have. The se are so unique and really a fashion statement for all ages. Great for dorm rooms, in house in winter and definitely a gift. Great work!!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Wow, My head is going to swell! Thank you.
      Carol 🙂

  5. Kathy Said:

    Love these. Where did you get the pattern? I can see them in all colors. Can a beginner with an E6000 do it too?

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Kathy, If you go to the first pair of clogs bleow this pair that I made in black and oatmeal color there is a link to the web site where the free pattern was. Yes these can be done on the passap but you would have to take a tension guage and figure out the number of rows to knit. I made it on the Brother because the pattern called for the Brother and I did not have to fool around gettting one to fit. It is a good lesson in short rowing.
      Carol:)

  6. Linda Lanese Said:

    These are so cool!!!! Or should I say HOT! I really love them. How do you size them on a machine, by stitches or when you felt? How many extra rows for a size 10?

  7. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Linda, It is sized by adding rows to make it bigger, not stitches. I use the size in pattern for size 8 or smaller. Are you saying you want me to knit you a pair?
    🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

