An old hem from Passap Book #10


My friend sent me the link to a blog page of a woman that went to an old passap book and changed the hem to make it more modern. I love what she did . She explains it on her site. I just had to try it and I used Woolray(my first knitting with this yarn) What I don’t like about these books is they are like Voque sewing patterns-Vague! I like things spelled out for learning something new. Ozlorna’s blog page made it clear.

O Z L O R N A ‘ S K N I T T I N G B L O G

http://ozlorna.blogspot.com/2010/02/vintage-knitting-passap-book-10-1664.html

 

 

 

4 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    Oh I really LIKE this hem. Are you going to share the detail?

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Bonnie, If you click on the link under her name in my article it will take you to her site and she spells it all out nicely. 🙂
    Carol

  3. website Said:

    I love your wordpress web template, where did you get a hold of it?

    • cckittenknits Said:

      My friend Linda is a designer and she designed and set it up for me. She has a web site called Craft Gossip where you can contact her if you would like to know more.
      Carol:)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

