Blister Stitch on the Passap


I spent all day cleaning up my woman cave aka knittting room. I still have a lot more to do. I was putting techniques in a book and I came across the Blister stitch. Of course, the machine drew me in like a magnet.  I tried it and it is unusual. I don’t particularly like the larger parts where the supposed diamond is but I like the smaller areas. This is going to take some looking in to. However, I don’t need something that is going to puff up and make me look larger! lol

3 Comments »

  1. aga Said:

    hi,
    I`m Aga, a knitter from Rio de Janeiro, I would love to try this pattern on my Silver reed…do you still have the instructions? or can you tell me how to do it? I would be very grateful ! thank you in advance and congrats for your work!

    • aga Said:

      my email : agaprobala@gmail.com 😉

    • Hi Aga, I don’t know enough about silver reed machines to know if you can do it. It looks like a combination of slip stitch and tuck stitch. The passap has the ability to do many things that the other machines can’t. I bought the passap because of the afghans it can do but found it does so much more.
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

