Child’s Hat on the Bulky Machine


 

I made another hat for my friend Linda for her grandson. This is what she originally wanted. I just knitted the same amount of stitches. I changed to stockinette stitch after the one inch or so of ribbing and finished like the previous one. On the other one I had a stitch size of five for the stockinette stitch but I guessed and changed to stitch size 3 for the stockinette stitch so it would not puff out. It was the right thing to do. It fits but it is not as snug around the face so she may like the other one better. Will wait to hear from her.

4 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    I am loving it ♥ Wes will be darling in it.

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    I am glad you like it. I will drop off at your house when I pick up my next bag of tomoatoes! lol Did you like the other one on my blog that is all rib? 🙂

  3. Clark Said:

    awesome blog, do you have twitter or facebook? i will bookmark this page thanks.

    My site:
    internet flatrate vergleich und dsl anbieter vergleich

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi, Thank you. I do have facebook but I don’t go there much. Would not have time to knit! lol If you go to my blog and put your email address in you will receive a notice everytime I post something. https://cckittenknits.wordpress.com
      Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

