Passap Baby Jacket


This is a baby jacket that I made on my Brother machine a long time ago and decided to try to make on the passap. It seemed much easier this time. It is from Machine Knitting News Magazine, September of 1998. It is a design by Margaret Morton. It is the same design I used on the last baby sweater that was a V neck cardigan. I attached the two front panels by hand and not on the machine. I did not cast off the collar stitches. I took off on waste yarn , hung the sweater with the WRONG side facing me and hung the collar and then bound off. On this sweater I did bind off the neck stitches at the same time as hanging the two fronts onto the back like the pattern suggested. This is the smaller of the two sizes.

These are the two sides of the front.

This is the sweater hanging on the machine with the Wrong side facing me. The picture on the right is the collar that is hung on the same needles to attatch it.

10 Comments »

  1. Viv Said:

    Hi carol, what a beautiful jacket. How did u do it.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Viv, Thank you, I knitted it on the passap machine following the schematics of a pattern from Machine Knitting News Magazine.
      Carol:)

  2. Beth Chatmon Said:

    Very pretty! Love it!
    Beth

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Beth!
      Carol 🙂

  3. I really like this cute baby jacket. Looks like it will be nice and warm this coming winter.
    Stephanie
    Stephanies Studio and Yarn

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Stephanie! Are you the Stephanie from Stephanies Yarn shop in Tennessee? (sp?) If you are, I feel honored! My girlfriend Sheila buys yarn from you and I might start because she likes the 2/17 yarns and they look like they would be perfect for four color afghans on the passap.
      Carol 🙂

  4. Maggy Said:

    Hi Carol, Your work is beautiful. You really have got into the PASSAP swing!
    I have a photo uf a collection of baby designs which I made from the same Metbury Pattern.
    Maggy in the UK

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Maggy, Thank you. I would love to see the photo you have of the collection of baby designs that you made.
      Carol

  5. Jane Said:

    Could you tell me where you found the pattern for the baby Afghan Lovely, or who designed it? I really want to knit it! I just bought a book of afghan patterns by Alles Hutchison because it had a pattern for an Afghan Lovely, but when it arrived, it wasn’t the same pattern, just a rather simple basketweave blanket – nice, but not what I wanted.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Jane, The pattern is in the files in one of the Yahoo knitting groups. If you are not a member, join. It is well worth it.
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

