Baby Hat on Passap-Metbury pattern


The woman that bought the sports baby afghan from me was such a pleasure to work with so I decided to add a little hat and socks. The socks I made on my Brother machine but the hat is made on the Passap. What a fun hat to make and I think it is so cute. I still like pom poms on hats but I made it so she can remove it if she doesn’t like it. The hat is from the Metbury patterns. I am going to try those little socks from the metbury patterns when I have a little more time.

10 Comments »

  1. Linda Lanese Said:

    Just adorable šŸ™‚

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you , Lady!

  3. Jane Said:

    Agree the hat looks very cute, as do the bootees. Agree about I-cord, but no pompoms as babies might get them into their mouths???

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Jane, I agree about no pom poms. I was just joking because I put a pom pom on the hat and I like them .
      Carol

  4. Jean Said:

    Very nice work, Which Metbury pattern is the hat from??

  5. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Jean, It is from The Metbury Baby Book for E6000 maachines. I used two strands of 224 and I tightened tension a little and more so when I started the hat since the brim did not seem to pull in a lot. Thank you,
    Carol

  6. Jean Said:

    Thanks Carol, I’ll dig amongst my books, because I’m sure I have that one somewhere!! It looks a nice pattern and I am sure it would be easily adaptable for an adult head. Mind you babies have big heads in comparison to their bodies!!.
    Regards, Jean In chilly S.Africa.

  7. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Jean, I did make the larger size and it looks more like the size I would do again. I am giving the woman both sizes since I made the larger one too. The preemie size is very small.
    Jean, I believe these patterns are available through the passap people group. Are you a member?
    I hate the heat and chillly S Africa sounds nice about now!
    Carol

  8. dawn lenz Said:

    Where is a good place to start looking for patterns for the Passap? I am a hand knitted (and crocheter). The Passap duo 80 was given to me and I am excited to begin working with it. Your hat and booties are beautiful! Thanks!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Dawn, I bought my machine used and a ton of patterns came with it. I do buy a lot of used books on ebay and passap market place. I belong to the passap knitting groups and they have a lot of free patterns in their archives. If you are not a member of those groups, I can send a link for you to join. The hat and booties are from the passap people knitting group. A lot of the earlier Duett magazines have patterns for the Duo 80.
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

