Cleveland Browns Afghan on the Passap


I finished this afghan last night and I learned quite a bit from doing it twice. This is a pattern I made with a graphic. It is for a fund raiser. I only used two strands of 224 for each color and hardly any bleed through. Under the afghan you will see two pictures of the back of both afghans. When doing 4 colors , there are a lot of rows knitted on the back bed . Sometimes there were so many stitches that I had to constantly check to see if all knitted off. Well, while doing a hem awhile ago for a sample the directions said to use the black strippers. So…..on my second afghan, I used the black strippers any time that there were too many rows on the back bed and I did not get more than 2 “not knitted” stitches. When I did the lettering, I switched between orange strippers and black strippers. It sounds like a lot of work but in the long run, I did not have to worry about the stitches on the back. I still want to do some changes to the pattern before doing again. The lettering for Cleveland and Browns is the same height but I would make the lettering smaller the next time and maybe put more stripes in. Also, I want to work on the helmet design more. Both afghans came out the same size using the different strippers.

7 Comments »

  1. Jane Said:

    Such dedication… Just got a Passap Duo 5 Pinkie so absorbing facts like blotting paper. Won’t be in your league, but useful info about the strippers. Thnaks!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Jane, I am also a beginner on this machine. Once you start knitting on your Pinkie, you will be hooked! ! I have had my share of mistakes but the thrill is creativity and then making it happen. It helped that I had experience on my Brother machines which I still have and go back to once in awhile for different things. I am sure a lot of tips are in the yahoo group files but I am just posting things as I learn. In fact, there might be some that are laughing at me because they know this! lol
      Thank you.
      Carol 🙂

      Thank you.
      Carol 🙂

  2. Lisa Grames Said:

    I would love to make this afghan for my sister but can’t find the pattern anywhere can you help.

  3. Hi Lisa, you can’t find it because I made it up. 🙂 My computer is in for repair right now and can’t get into my external drive for patterns. I will look for it when I get it back. What file extension do you want for downloading?
    Carol

  4. Max Said:

    Could I get the pattern too? Huge Browns fan and this would be cool to make.

    • Hi Max, will look for it tomorrow and try to send it. What program do you download from?
      carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

