Cleveland Indians Afghan on the Passap


I am sure a lot of you have seen this afghan before but I made another one today to donate to a show in the fall. I know it’s early but I don’t like being pressured! lol  I bought the border design from The Knitten Buds  http://www.knittenbuds.com/  and then I took some graphics of the logos and put into stitch pattern.  This is technique 199, three color afghan with tuck stitch on every row.  It is 179 stitches wide and 204 rows(1,224 knitted rows)The colors are red, white and dark navy(I know it looks black). Now if the Indians do well this blanket will be in demand. 🙂   For the auction that is! These can’t be sold.

6 Comments »

  1. Love it! You did an amazing job!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you so much!
      Carol

  2. Great Job Carol 🙂

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you to my biggest fan! lol
      Carol

  3. My grandson is a Cleveland Indians fan. I would love to knit this pattern for him as a surprise. Where can I purchase the pattern. Beautiful!

  4. Hi Charlotte, If you have a passap E 6000 , you can knit this. I made the pattern up. Let me know if you have a passap before I send it.
    Carol 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

