Angora And Wool Passap Knitted Scarf


This is a scarf that uses design 1130 and technique 280 and the U100. Stitches are transferred from the front bed to the back bed every two rows. The width is 44 needles and the length is 520 rows (64 inches long) I bought the yarn at Joann Fabric and it is the first time I have seen it. It is Patons Lace. It is a nice yarn to use on the Passap Machines. It comes in 3 oz skeins. It is 80% acrylic, 10% mohair and 10% wool. It can be machine washed on cool and lay flat to dry. I am not crazy about the variegated color. The only solid color was cream. I think it would look better and the design will show better. I checked Patons web site and there is only one solid color called vintage . I am going to try that color next. Left click on picture with mouse to see detail.

4 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    I would use a variegated sock yarn to give this a try. I just bought a cone of space dyed wool in pinks and purples that might do well too. I have a U100 but it scares me to death! I might just have to try it out!

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Hi Bonnie, I just bought some more of the Paton’s lace in vintage color and will try another scarf. I love the U100. It is really easy to use especially if the tension is correct for the yarn you are using. Don’t be afraid! Give it a try.
    Carol

  3. carla Said:

    very nice, I like the color variety. I have the U80 but are not yet ready to try, I’m still learning the basic points. ^ __ ^
    Carla

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Carla, It does not take long to learn the U100. I just keep a copy of instructions near the machine and make sure I have the right setting for the job. When doing a project like this it is always the same setting and goes fast. Hope you try it soon.
      Carol


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

