Knitted Dickie with Single Scallop Neckband


This is a dickie pattern used to learn neck lines. The bottom right picture shows the front neckline and how I shortrowed and it came out perfect. The bottom left picture shows the Double E Wrap Cast on for single bed. This was new for me. The top left is the finished dickie. The top right is “I don’t know what!!” I could not follow the pattern. It made no sense to me. So I did what I thought would be done and what I learned on my Brother machine about scallops. This neckline does not look like the picture at all. However, I do think that this machine is a challenge and if a pattern is wrong, it sure can be frustrating. Let me tell you what the pattern says. The pattern has 25 steps. On step 13 in capital letters is says “NO PUSHERS in work on the front bed.” Step 14 says to set back lock at AX-front lock at N. Step 15 says Change to contrast color yarn. Step 16 says Knit 8 rows and remove pushers on front bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Where does it say between those steps to put up pushers ? UGHHHHHHHHHHHH! WEll, it is kind of pretty though.lol

Leave a Reply

