Passap Miniature Christmas Stocking with carpet stitch cuff


This is another pattern from the Passap University Book. It is knitted circular starting with plain knitting and 12 st each bed. I did not do that. I knitted carpet stitch on 24 stitches on one bed, took off on waste yarn and rehung 12 st on back and 12 st on front and knit circular to the toe, shortrowing for the heel and toe. I did not gather stitches at end, I took off circular on waste yarn and grafted toe st(only 8 st) It will look nice on a Christams tree.Could do even smaller and wear as a pin. Total length is about four inches. Email me if you would like the pattern . I will rewrite how I did it if you want this carpet stitch at the top.

15 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    VERY CUTE!! Really like the top. It adds a lot to it.

  2. cckittenknits Said:

    Thank you Bonnie, I was just thinking of trying it a little smaller and see if it would look cute as a pin on jacket or blouse.
    Carol

  3. BJ Said:

    adorable! yes I would like the pattern, both ways please………too cute 🙂 I am thinking for my nieces and nephews this year.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi BJ, I sent it , hope you try it.
      Carol

  4. Kathy Said:

    I love it. I would like the instruction too, I’m going to try the dust mitt made with the same stitch.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Kathy, I sent it . Hope you make both the mitt and the little stocking.
      Carol

  5. carla Said:

    absolutely delicious! ^ __ ^

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thanks! 🙂

  6. Patti Said:

    Yes, I like the miniature christmas stocking and would like the directions please. Thank you. Have never tried a stocking on the Passap.

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Patti, I sent it and hope you are successful if this is your first sock.
      Carol

  7. Gill Pearson Said:

    Carol,
    You are a clever chick ! this is so effective with the carpet stitch – good choice of colours. I would like the carpet stitch pattern – it opens up many other options eg effect collars etc – thanks Gill P

    • Hi, I just saw your comment on my post!!!! I am so sorry I did not respond. Do you still want the pattern?
      Carol

  8. Joby Said:

    Love this christmas stocking. Would like to make some to hold guests crockery for the Christmas table. Could you please send me the pattern


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

