Vertical Garter Stitch Ribs on E 6000


This is another technique I found in the Passap University Book from 1990. It is called Vertical Garter Stitch Ribs on the E-6000. It is from Janice Hill of the Black Sheep Shop. The design is the area below the string of yarn. I just knitted straight after that. Once I realized which bed the stitches would show on , I was able to get the idea.  This method is knitting on front bed to the left, transferring the stitches that you want to be design to the back bed(with only pushers behind those needles) Take the front bed needles out of work that you just transferred and knit to the right. Repeat two rows with lock settings on CX/N. This is a technique to try using the U100 for the transfers. I only did a small size and hand transferred the stitches. If anyone would like a copy to try this, email me. Now the funny part. I would just put the design on my Brother with the G-cariage and do something else on the Passap ! Tee! Hee!

Left click on mouse button to make pics larger

This is a close up view. There is one little hole in design on right and that was because when I knitted back to the right I forgot to take the needles out of work and did not want to rip a row. It is excess yarn from that row that I pulled to close.If I was doing that in a sweater, I would definitely remove row.

9 Comments »

  1. Bonnie Said:

    How very NEAT!! I would like a copy to try too

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Bonnie, Just sent it to you. Have fun.
      Carol

  2. Hi Carol,

  3. I love that you try out all these neat patterns and give everyone a chance to have fun with them also. I would love to have a copy. Thanks so much!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Thank you Kathleen. Your copy was sent. Hope you have fun.
      Carol

  4. Gill Pearson Said:

    Hi Carol this is very effective – i would love to have a copy of the pattern

  5. Donna Said:

    Ooooo I would like a copy… been trying to figure this one out for some time!!!

  6. Alisa Said:

    I would love a copy!

    • cckittenknits Said:

      Hi Alisa, I sent a copy so check your emails. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

