Passap Knee Sock


This is another pattern I found in a Passap Seminar book from 1990. It is a knee sock. I mainly tried it to see how it was done for toe and heel. I love the circular part but the holes for the short rowning seem large on the toe and heel and I don’t like the increases for the calf part. I don’t know too much on short rowing on passap and just did what I usually do on the Brother so this may not be correct. I do like the way the sock starts at the toe and knits up. I did not do a tension swatch and was surprised how well the sock fit. I did not go all the way up over the knee but should have. I did not do the top hem correctly either but this was just a lesson on the toe and heel for me. I used TD 5 with Trenzi yarn.

Leave a Reply

